Hi and need some help (1 Viewer)

DanielleCO

Local time
Today, 12:36
Hello,
i have a form in which i've included a subform.
in the footer of my subform i have the total of the total price. this works.
now i also want the totals of my margin 1 calculations and my margin 2 calculations.
but when i make the same formula as for my total price than i get an error.
Chat gpt tells me i need to use vba but i can't make it work.
my fields in the header (margin 1 and margin 2) also need to be fields that can be different in each form.
for the moment, when i change them, they change in all my forms.
can someone please help me with this?
thanks!
D

1708259686124.png

arnelgp

..forever waiting... waiting for jellybean!
Local time
Today, 18:36
easier if you can share a strip down version of your db to see what is going on.

DanielleCO

Local time
what do you need exactly so i can send you the right things. i'm new to access :)

arnelgp

..forever waiting... waiting for jellybean!
Local time
Today, 18:36
your db, share it or a sample db.

DanielleCO

Local time
Here it is. i've build it to extend it aftewards

Attachments

• Database11.accdb
    4.3 MB · Views: 36

DanielleCO

Local time
i'm going crazy over this DB. so if you can help me, i would be very grateful!

MajP

You've got your good things, and you've got mine.
Local time
Today, 06:36
my fields in the header (margin 1 and margin 2) also need to be fields that can be different in each form.
Currently you have margins specified for each sale, is this your intent that different sales have different margins?
If you want different views for potential margin than you cannot specify a specific margin in each record. If you need a view to show what the cost on a specific margin would be and then a way to record that margin then you could do that.
I do not really understand what you mean by different margins on different forms if you have specific margins for each record.
You need to describe this better.

DanielleCO