Newbie alert - TheUncannyScot (1 Viewer)

TheUncannyScot

Local time
Today, 07:56
Hi Folks,

I'm a QHSE Manager and I'm trying to use MS ACCESS to handle our data and help make our systems run more efficiently...
However, I am a total newbie to MS ACCESS.
I have training booked with a reputable provider so hopefully I will learn and improve as I go.

Plans are to have a system that allows us to create a Manufacturing Bill of Materials from our Inventory and Product Lists.
I'm playing around with an Inventory template at the moment.
Have a good understanding of Excel so I know how a flat database works, struggling to get my head around relational databases and all the linked tables etc.
So, apologies in advance if I make a nusciance of myself asking daft questions.

Interests and hobbies?
Outdoors - Hiking and wild camping in the wilds of my beloved Scotland with my dogs.
Reading - Sci-Fi, Fantasy, Horror, Comics
Music - Classic Rock / Prog / Metal
Lego... I still build...

Thanks in advance folks.

Oh and remember, in Scotland we don't ask why, we demand how... which explains our knack of inventing a lot of useful things!

Jon

Access World Site Owner
Staff member
Local time
Welcome to Access World! We're so happy to have you join us as a member of our community. As the most active Microsoft Access discussion forum on the internet, with posts dating back more than 20 years, we have a wealth of knowledge and experience to share with you.

We're a friendly and helpful community, so don't hesitate to ask any questions you have or share your own experiences with Access. We're here to support you and help you get the most out of this powerful database program.

To get started, we recommend reading the post linked below. It contains important information for all new users of the forum:

https://www.access-programmers.co.uk/forums/threads/new-member-read-me-first.223250/