Property sheet not working (1 Viewer)

Lanason

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 22:01
I am trying to modify VBA code on a form and for some reason the property sheet is coming up blank - in design mode I get literally nothing, just a big grey box

I have exited access and repaired database

Anyone seen this and ideas ??

Ranman256

Local time
Today, 17:01
it doesnt sound like a database problem....its an Access problem.
in control panel, you may need to run a repair/reinstall on Access.

Lanason

Registered User.
Local time
tried a full laptop close down and restart and even that didn't work

:banghead::banghead:

Orthodox Dave

Home Developer
Local time
Frustrating. I have no experience of this but a couple of ideas.

If Ranman256 is right, the same problem will exist regardless which database you open. Do you have any other databases to open and check if the same thing is happening?

Also, in Form Design View in the toolbar at the top next to "Property Sheet" is "Add Existing Fields". They both use the same box so when you click one, the other disappears. See if you still have a blank box when you select "Add Existing Fields".

Worth checking before you reinstall or repair Access, but I suspect it will come to that.

Lanason

Registered User.
Local time
it seems to be on certain forms but not on every one within the SAME database

but when it works on the first one then it locks up the toolbar - I cant even go back to the form design from design mode

really strange

Orthodox Dave

Home Developer
Local time
Try creating a new database and import all the objects from your database to the new one and see if that works. Sometimes databases get corrupted in strange ways.

Lanason

Registered User.
Local time
Try creating a new database and import all the objects from your database to the new one and see if that works. Sometimes databases get corrupted in strange ways.