Split database gone/corrupted PLEASE HELP

Lejano08

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 06:28
First thing I am told monday is that my database doesn't work. I think the ACCDE file has been corrupted or something. This is my first time splitting one for work and my first time seeing this error of about a month of good functioning.
The first time I opened it, an error message popped up that said "Microsoft has detected that this... wil be placed in a new database." (I couldn't see the middle of the error box because another object appeared on top, and the rest was whited out. I googled it and assumed it said this
"Microsoft Office has detected that this database is in inconsistent state and this database will attempt to recover the database. During this process a backup copy of the database will be made and all recovered objects will be placed in a new database. Access will then open the new database."

I closed it because of the freezing, and now a message says
"The document caused a serious error last time it was opened. Would you like to continue opening it?"

I assume this happened because my front and back end is located on a shared server location. All of the users here (about 80, but no more than 7 at once) have a link to the network location and they access it through a shortcut.

How can I stop this from happening again? And how exactly do you recover it? Do I need to re-convert the accdb file?

Restore from backup. I backup the db everyday.
Everyone backs up their data.

Hmm, first thing is everyone should have a copy of the Frontend on their Local not sharing a Frontend located on the Server. This will go a long way to avoiding corruption.

Now, to fix what you have... recreate the .ACCDE, no way to restore the current .ACCDE.

I do have a backup copy.
However, every time I try to move/delete the file that isn't working, it says I cannot because someone has the file opened. The person that is listed as the one who has it open says they do not have it open.