SQL Update in Subform (1 Viewer)

Sean75db

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 00:31
Hello, I have a form and a subform based off a query, I am trying to run a SQL update statment from one of the fields in my subform. I know what fields in my table i want to update but the Where part of the statment is what i am having a issue with.

DoCmd.RunSQL "UPDATE [Daily Work] SET [Daily Work].QC_Start_Date = Date(), [Daily Work].QC_Start_Time = Time() WHERE ((([Daily Work].CUS)=[Forms]![QC_Queue_Qry Subform]![CUS]) AND (([Daily Work].LN)=[Forms]![QC_Queue_Qry Subform]![LN]) AND (([Daily Work].Note_Date)=[Forms]![QC_Queue_Qry subform]![Note_Date])))"

What this is trying to do is once the the field is updated i want to set the date and time of that record in my table, basicly i am trying to time stamp the record when the field in my subform in updated.

I am still learning VBA and SQL coding so any ideas would be great.

Thanks

bob fitz

AWF VIP
Local time
Today, 07:31
What this is trying to do is once the the field is updated ....
I assume that by "field" you mean a control (probably a text box) on a form.
basicly i am trying to time stamp the record when the field in my subform in updated.
If you have a field to store this data in, the table/query that the form is bound to, you just need one line of code in the forms Before Update event to record the current date/time.

Sean75db

Registered User.
Local time
I think that is part of the problem, the fields i am trying to update are not part of my form or subform. I am trying to update my table. i know if they were on my form or subform i could use:

Me.Fieldname = Now()

In this case that wil not work. What i want to do is once the record that is in my subform is assigned to a worker it time stamps the table of when they started. i know i can make this simple but adding the fields/Controls to the subform but i am trying to limit the amount of data the users see.

bob fitz

AWF VIP
Local time
Today, 07:31