Tony MacCabe Reporting (1 Viewer)

tmaccabe

Local time
Today, 02:16
Hello. I'm an Access guy living in a SharePoint world. I've been building Access solutions off and on since Access 98 (1998). Most of my questions involve how to best leverage SharePoint Lists as a back-end. Many of my non-Access co-workers are learning Power Apps, but to me, doing an app without the ease of Access for data maintenance and queries, and events driven programming seems nuts. I've got about 4 years to retirement.

Jon

Access World Site Owner
Staff member
Local time
Today, 10:16
Welcome to Access World! We're so happy to have you join us as a member of our community. As the most active Microsoft Access discussion forum on the internet, with posts dating back more than 20 years, we have a wealth of knowledge and experience to share with you.

We're a friendly and helpful community, so don't hesitate to ask any questions you have or share your own experiences with Access. We're here to support you and help you get the most out of this powerful database program.

To get started, we recommend reading the post linked below. It contains important information for all new users of the forum:

https://www.access-programmers.co.uk/forums/threads/new-member-read-me-first.223250/

We hope you have a great time participating in the discussion and learning from other Access enthusiasts. We look forward to having you around!

NauticalGent

Ignore List Poster Boy
Local time
Today, 05:16
Welcome aboard! I've done a bit with sharepoint myself, looking forward to learning something from you and maybe even share something I've picked up along the way...

tmaccabe

Local time
Retired USN HR Officer 1993-2016, working as GS. Building a wooden boat, but I'm stuck 3 years in the process. Perfectionist. Crazy.

NauticalGent

Ignore List Poster Boy
Local time
Today, 05:16
Retired USN HR Officer 1993-2016, working as GS. Building a wooden boat, but I'm stuck 3 years in the process. Perfectionist. Crazy.