use of workspace and openconnection in access 2007 (1 Viewer)

dragnor

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 19:10
Joined
Jul 30, 2008
Messages
12
Hi experts

At work we have to cange from access 2003 to 2007 and the following code used to work in 2003:
Dim ws As Workspace
Dim DB As Connection
Dim rst As Recordset, rst2 As Recordset, rst3 As Recordset, rst4 As Recordset

Set ws = CreateWorkspace("FK", "", "", dbUseODBC)
Workspaces.Append ws
Set DB = ws.OpenConnection("FK", dbDriverNoPrompt, False, "ODBC;DSN=SCDRAPADM;UID=SASADMIN;PWD=abc123")
Set rst = DB.OpenRecordset("select max(jobnr) as max from ondemand_ondemand")
With rst
JOBNR = !Max + 1
.Close
End With
Job.Value = JOBNR


sqlJobSpec = "insert into OnDemand_OnDemand(jobnr,BNR,txt1,txt2,status,maxrc,DT_0) values (" & JOBNR & ", '" & BNR.Value & _
"', '%inc ODPROG(" & OD_Prog & ");', '" & UCase(PORCALC.Value) & "' , 0, 0, SYSDATE)"

DB.Execute sqlJobSpec, dbExecDirect

but in access 2007 it does not work anymore :-(

Can someone please help me get this to work in 2007?
 

Rabbie

Super Moderator
Local time
Today, 18:10
Joined
Jul 10, 2007
Messages
5,906
First of all

change
Code:
Dim DB As Connection
Dim rst As Recordset, rst2 As Recordset, rst3 As Recordset, rst4 As Recordset
to
Code:
Dim DB As Connection
Dim rst As ado.Recordset, rst2 As ado.Recordset, rst3 As ado.Recordset, rst4 As ado.Recordset

I think that DAO is the default in A2007 so it is best to remove any ambiguity from your code.
 

dragnor

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 19:10
Joined
Jul 30, 2008
Messages
12
Thanx! That worked!
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top Bottom