Go Back   Access World Forums > Apps and Windows > Hardware Questions and Answers

 
Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 04-03-2016, 11:48 PM   #1
yupstrips01
Newly Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 19
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
yupstrips01 is on a distinguished road
Question Re: How to make my system "Remote"?

How to setup a remote desktop and connect to your PC from anywhere?

yupstrips01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2016, 03:54 PM   #2
Uncle Gizmo
Nifty Access Guy
 
Uncle Gizmo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Newbury Berks UK
Posts: 9,507
Thanks: 363
Thanked 781 Times in 746 Posts
Uncle Gizmo is a jewel in the rough Uncle Gizmo is a jewel in the rough Uncle Gizmo is a jewel in the rough
Send a message via Skype™ to Uncle Gizmo
Re: How to make my system "Remote"?

There are lots of ways. I have on occasion logged in to my business computer from home with Google remote desktop. I think you can do the same with TeamViewer. Some use Citrix. I also think there's one called LogMeIn? And I'll bet there's a dozen more.
__________________
Code:
                 |||||
               @(~^~)@
-------------oOo---U---oOo-------------
|                                     |
|      Uncle Gizmo              |
|                                     |
|                                     |
| Get $20 worth of "Nifty Code"       |
|      
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
| | Ooo | |_________________ooO____( )________| ( ) ) / \ ( (_/ \_)
Uncle Gizmo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to make my system "Remote"? prabha_friend Hardware Questions and Answers 2 09-25-2015 10:25 AM
If "TableA.FieldA" exists in "TableB.FieldB" then return "1" else "2" shdale Queries 8 10-29-2014 05:20 AM
How can I make the "<tab id="xx" getLabel" attribute accept parameter in RibbonUI? sinsabit Modules & VBA 3 01-27-2010 03:19 AM
MS Word Mail Merge error "The remote server machine does not exist or is unavailable" ffleitas Word 5 10-21-2009 11:48 PM
Column names. Can I make the name field "higher"? (to make room for more lines) dreamspy Forms 1 09-25-2006 08:02 PM




All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:58 PM.


Microsoft Access Help
General
Tables
Queries
Forms
Reports
Macros
Modules & VBA
Theory & Practice
Access FAQs
Code Repository
Sample Databases
Video Tutorials

Sponsored Links

How to advertise

Media Kit


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(c) copyright 2017 Access World