Bank Reconciliation & Accounting Program

access2010

Registered User.
Local time
Yesterday, 19:08
The charity where I volunteer had a custom Database Linked to their Windows 3.1 Accpac Program in 1994. Over the years it has been modified more than many times. Can I please receive a suggestion on where I can purchase a MsAccess 2007 Program to run our Accounting programs as we do not want to lose our tables. The first module we would like to start with is a bank Reconciliation.

Thank you.
Nicole

I've no experience with this, but what I've seen recommended a lot of times is eBay.

The charity where I volunteer

It might be worth you investigating what is available from Microsoft, as many companies offer charities their products at significant discounts.

My recommendation would be to use Money Manger Ex - its free! And works well. MM Ex website.
It uses SQLIte for data storage.

You'd have to customise it to suit your needs, however. I have run Scouts and PTA accounts using it.

Whatever you do I suspect you'll have a lot of work.

The charity where I volunteer had a custom Database Linked to their Windows 3.1 Accpac Program in 1994. Over the years it has been modified more than many times. Can I please receive a suggestion on where I can purchase a MsAccess 2007 Program to run our Accounting programs as we do not want to lose our tables. The first module we would like to start with is a bank Reconciliation.

Thank you.
Nicole

Out of interest why would you want a bank rec program. How many transactions do you have? To me, a bank rec program is a solution looking for a problem. A bank rec is the last thing I would bother about. Depending on the nature of the charity, I would think you need a decent nominal ledger. I don't know whether you have a sales ledger (probably not) or a purchase ledger (possibly). I presume you have a decent payroll system already.