benefit of GPT (1 Viewer)

Jelari

Local time
Today, 02:28
I'm new to AI and don't understand how GPT can benefit me?

It makes it possible for you to pretend to be smarter without actually learning anything.

AI has nothing to do with Access.
ChatGPT solved a lot of my problems in Access. Just a query and the answer is on the screen. I also admit that it made some mistakes. Just like a lot of experts here. I frequently see "I stand corrected". So what's the difference?

It makes it possible for you to pretend to be smarter without actually learning anything.
It's actually true. But what's wrong with it. If the job is done, does it hurt if I look smart?
I'm an engineer and my main job is design. AI has helped me so many times that I can not even count. Job is done, customer is happy and I feel I'm smart. I don't see anything wrong here, though others may.
We are living in an era where knowledge doesn't count. There was a time that the value of the people was judged by the amount of they know. But not anymore. How many of us read books? And do you think that "book" will exist in a near future?

Think it this way. There was a time that PC has not been invented. Everything should be done by our calculations. But today, we don't learn a lot of things because a computer is doing that part of the job for us. Is it wrong to use a PC to help us doing what we can not?
Does it mean I'm pretending to be smarter because the hard part of the job is on PC's shoulders And I don't need to learn that part?

What will you be without your PC? What can you do without your phone? Everything here is to help us for job being done.
Even Access is run by a PC. To me, thinking "AI is helping us to be smarter without learning" is the same as telling "Access is helping us to manage a database without knowing how"?
What's the difference. You use Access without learning how it works behind the scene. I use AI to help me Access work better.
Ai makes mistakes, Access has its bugs.