Checkboxes (1 Viewer)

BadScript

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 02:18
In my form I have 30 checkboxes named chk1 to chk30, whenever I check one of these checkboxes I would like chk_reject to be checked as well. Is there a way to do this without editing the afterupdate of 30 checkboxes?

neileg

AWF VIP
Local time
Today, 10:18
If you want this to update as soon as you check another box then you have to use the after update event of the individual boxes. If you can use another event then you can simply add up the values of the combos (unchecked is 0 and checked is -1) and if it isn't 0 then one or more of the boxes is checked.

Last edited:

BadScript

Registered User.
Local time
Thanks, I'm very new to this VB stuff but I think I'll be able to figure it out then :D

BadScript

Registered User.
Local time
Figured it out so might as wel post it in here for people that are looking for the same thing..
In the afterupdate event of the checkboxes insert:

If Me.chk1 = -1 Then chk_reject = True

neileg

AWF VIP
Local time
It's a bit easier to follow if you stick to the same convention for the value, so

If Me.chk1 = True Then chk_reject = True

BadScript

Registered User.
Local time
Thanks alot...

Btw, the other way around is gonna be even worse:
Would like to uncheck chk_reject when all 30 boxes are unchecked and came up with this in the afterupdate of chk1 to chk30:

If chk1 = False And chk2 = False And chk3 = False And chk4 = False And chk5 = False And chk6 = False And chk7 = False And chk8 = False And chk9 = False And chk10 = False Then chk_reject = False

are you sure there isn't an easier way.. have to do this for 30 checkboxes x 30... :eek:

is there a way to say: if chk1 to chk30 = false then chk_reject = false?

Last edited:

neileg

AWF VIP
Local time
You only have to type it once and copy and paste the text into the other check boxes.

BadScript

Registered User.
Local time