Hide/disable the Ribbon and QAT (1 Viewer)

SmallTime

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 05:24
Joined
Mar 24, 2011
Messages
246
Using 2010 32 bit

This is driving me nuts. I've been Googling all day yesterday and best part of today and just can't find any reason why the below isn't working for me. I've place the code in the onopen even of a form but still the darn Ribbon's visible, showing the File and Home tabs.

Code:
    DoCmd.ShowToolbar "Ribbon", acToolbarNo

Any pointers would be much appreciated.

Thanks
SmallTime
 
Last edited:

KaiProton

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 13:24
Joined
Jan 22, 2005
Messages
35
Ive Just come accross this Post,
and Ive tried it out,

But Im now having the Trouble, if I add the Code, so the User clicks, its no problem, if I leave in the code, it seems to ignore the command

I did find THIS


...?...
 
Last edited:

SmallTime

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 05:24
Joined
Mar 24, 2011
Messages
246
OK here's what I did in an attemot to secure my FE.

1. Created startup Properties
2. Ran this in the OnOpen event of my startup form

Code:
Dim iRetVal As Boolean
    DoCmd.ShowToolbar "Ribbon", acToolbarNo
    iRetVal = AddStartupProperty("StartupShowDBWindow", dbBoolean, False)
    iRetVal = AddStartupProperty("AllowSpecialKeys", dbBoolean, False)
    iRetVal = AddStartupProperty("AllowFullMenus", dbBoolean, False)
    iRetVal = AddStartupProperty("AllowShortcutMenus", dbBoolean, False)
    iRetVal = AddStartupProperty("AllowToolbarChanges", dbBoolean, False)

(Sorry edited a few times)

Anyone trying this - You'll also need a way of resetting the properties before the code is run.

Hope it helps someone.

Regards
SmallTime
 
Last edited:

Users who are viewing this thread

Top Bottom