Is this possible?

442reign

Local time
Today, 17:37
Hey guys. I'm new here. I was working on a sales pipeline for a company with about 6 employees. The pipeline has 11 stages. Each employee's sales are updated to the pipeline. I've created queries for each employee adding up their sales in each stage. I would like to somehow display these totals in a single report or form. Is this possible? I tried using the builder and select queries to do it. It worked out for two employees but I got a query too complex when I tried to add the third query to the record source. I feel like there's a much simpler way to do this. Any help is appreciated thanks. I'm not very good at SQL as a disclaimer

I would expect you would group by employee, stage and year perhaps?
Then just show that on a form/subform

When an employee makes a sale they fill out a form with the employee that made the sale, the stage that the sale is at, the amount amongst other things. The stage can be continuously updated as long as the deal hasn't been closed yet. I can get a variety of reports but I have been trying to get a form that I can display the names of the employees on one column, the stages of the pipeline on another and the amount each sale made by each employee inside. Displaying these amounts is what I'm having trouble with. That's when I ran into the problem I mentioned above

I've created queries for each employee
Assuming you are new to database construction it is very likely that you have constructed it in a similar way to an Excel spreadsheet. This means you will have separate columns for each employee and the like. If that's the case, then that would definitely make it difficult to progress further.

If you think this could be the issue then you might want to read up about it in my blog here:-

Excel in Access - Problem & Solution!​