Table & Form design - Stock Transfer Multiple Locations (1 Viewer)

Nika

Local time
Tomorrow, 00:07
I am a student and making a project of multiple warehouse locations transfer.

How i will make table and form design for inventory transfer

From Warehouse:
To Warehouse:

I have attached the table structure which i am following and form design which i want to make as like that.

Kindly guide me what are changes required in the table design.

Thanks

Attachments

• Screenshot_20221209-095217_Chrome.jpg
    Screenshot_20221209-095217_Chrome.jpg
    216.1 KB · Views: 101
  • Oracle-Sample-Database.png
    Oracle-Sample-Database.png
    16 KB · Views: 94

Gasman

Enthusiastic Amateur
Local time
Today, 22:07
Pretty much the same question was just asked the other day.

Last edited:

Nika

Local time
I am little confuse and have the following questions

It's mean that i have to add two columns in transactions table, i.e

FromWarehouse
ToWarehouse

Is it ok to give reference two times from the same table i.e Warehouse?
How the relationship would be made?
What is the name of relationship would be called?

If possible kindly attach any database relationship image or send reference.

CJ_London

Super Moderator
Staff member
Local time
Is it ok to give reference two times from the same table i.e Warehouse?
yes - not a problem
How the relationship would be made?
in the relationships window, drag the warehouse table onto the relationships window a second time, it will be aliased with a _1 suffix. Then make your join from the other field

Note that the relationships window may reinterpret this differently when reopened - but the relationship will be OK

What is the name of relationship would be called?
Happens automatically - see the msysRelationships table

gemma-the-husky

Super Moderator
Staff member
Local time
I see what you mean.
Technically it might be better to treat it as two transactions, which would simplify your inventory movements table

WarehouseID Product Qty