PMP Database issues (1 Viewer)

a7mad1990

Local time
Today, 14:17
I'm New in Access
I was Design anew database to manage my villas

I need to vba Code to:

1. when i enter the new customer in (Navigation_Form) "The First Tab" and go to "second tab" i need to select that customer to hiring his Project with "Villa Number and Location".
2. in (Q_Cust_Proj_Work) form i need to hiring Works from Table (Works_Help) with filtering Works "Finishing or Structure" and when I click the "Add" Button it will Put Automaticity the "Finishing Works Or Structre Works" to this "Customer" i was Selected.

The Same Idea is On The (Loan) Form
But I need To applicate This Idea To My Database From Form (Q_Cust_Proj_Work) and Table (Works_Help)

I'm Sorry The Database is in Arabic Language

The Database is Attached

PLZ Help Me be Edit My Database Or Get Me VBA Code

Attachments

• 24-2-2023.zip
    2 MB · Views: 94

Pat Hartman

Super Moderator
Staff member
Local time
Today, 07:17
I'm not completely sure I understand the problem but I'll explain how the navigation form works because that is likely your problem.

The built in Navigation Form uses a SINGLE subform control. That means that only ONE form is ever loaded and accessible at one time. So, if you click on a tab to load a different form, your original form is unloaded and the new form gets loaded. This makes it virtually impossible to keep the two forms in sync.

Solution - there are several. Here's three. Depending on how many forms we're talking about as well as they types of interaction, one solution will be better than another OR maybe you will need a combination. Personally, I never use Navigation Forms. I use menus/switchboards to control application access. Most of my apps are way too big for me to fight with the Navigation control which has limited options and some of the main forms have tab controls so multiple related subforms can be loaded with the main form.